Asked by Joeylie Celestin from USA | Nov. 06, 2018 15:05
About:Emperor Qin Shi Huang

How did China move from the Warring States period to Shi Huangdi's successful control of the entire

Answers (2)
Answered by Ollie from Canada | Nov. 07, 2018 19:09
Many small and medium-sized vassal states have been gobbled up, and the rest of the Qin, Chu, Yan, Han, Zhao, Wei, Qi - seven countries become the main vassal states during the warring period. Shang Yang’s reform played an important role in Qin, and Qin got strong, defeated the other six countries and unified China.
Answered by Nicholas from Australia | May. 26, 2019 23:27
It was the last of three periods of the Zhou Dynasty era (1046–221 BC): Western Zhou Dynasty, Spring and Autumn Period (771–476 BC), Warring States Period
States declared independence from the Zhou Dynasty, and kingdoms fought for territory, during this period.
By 334 BC there were 7 warring states: Qin, Chu, Zhao, Wei, Han, Yan, and Qi.
The Warring States Period ended with Qin's conquest of the other states.
It was succeeded by the Qin Dynasty in 221 BC, which marked the transition between ancient China and Imperial China.
Related Questions:
When was the period of the warring states?
Asked by mccain from USA
| Sep. 01, 2012 19:59
what are the major impacts of confucianism on society in the world today an...
Asked by Ms.student from us
| Jan. 25, 2010 02:21
Who was the emperor in the warring states period and unified China during h...
Asked by hhg from USA
| Mar. 12, 2013 22:11
How did Ying Zheng unit all the states in china
Asked by Mr.s
| Dec. 05, 2010 23:19
The succeeding Han Empire - was it the same state of Han during the Warring...
Asked by JC from Philippines
| Oct. 19, 2014 22:48
How did he/his family gain control over the Chow Dynasty?
Asked by Mrs.Smith from America
| Sep. 26, 2010 22:12
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)